2015 ICC World Cup Latest News - 1st SF - NZL vs SAF - In the most entertaining and thrilling game of 2015 CWC, co-host New Zealand beat South Africa by 4 wickets with 1 ball remaining by D/L to enter their 1st WC Final. SAF - 281/5 in 43 overs, du Plessis 82, de Villiers 65, Miller 49 off 18 balls. NZL - 299/6 in 42.5 overs, Elliot 84*, McCullum 59 off 26 balls, Anderson 58. Man of the Match Elliot hit unbeaten 84 runs off 73 balls

2015 ICC Cricket World Cup Points Table

Group A

New Zealand06060000+2.56412
Sri Lanka
Group B

South Africa
West Indies
Zimbabwe 06010500-0.52702

Thursday, February 21, 2013

India v Australia 1st Test Live Score @ Chennai - IND v AUS First Test Teams, Commentary

First Test match between host India and Australia will be played from Friday, 22nd February, to Tuesday, 26th February, 2013 at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai, and timing will be 04:00 GMT, 09:30 IST.

India had lost the test series against England after years at home and will be under lot of pressure to perform well. Sehwag will have a new opening partner after Gambhir has been dropped.Pujara.Tendulkar and Kohli's form will be key in the middle while they will be mostly depend on spin of Bhajji and Ojha.

Australia may miss David Warner and Cowan will open the inning with Watson who is returning from injury. Michael Clarke is leading the team in India for the first time and it will be a big test for him. They have a good pace attack with Starc, Johnson and Pattinson and Henriques may make his debut while Lyon will be the only spinner.

Indian Playing 11 for 1st Test at Chennai:

Virender Sehwag, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Sachin Tendulkar, Cheteshwar Pujara, MS Dhoni, Harbhajan Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Ashok Dinda.

Australia Playing 11 for 1st Test at Chennai:

David Warner, Ed Cowan, Phillip Hughes, Shane Watson, Michael Clarke (capt), Matthew Wade (wk), Moises Henriques, Peter Siddle, Mitchell Starc, James Pattinson, Nathan Lyon.

Sunday, February 17, 2013

India Test Squad for Series against Australia - IND Test Team, Players List - Gambhir Dropped

Indian selectors has announced test team for 4 match series against Australia starting from 22nd Feb under the captaincy of MS Dhoni. Gautam Gambhir has been dropped due to poor form but Virender Sehwag has been retained. Shikhar Dhawan got a chance after good show in domestic season. Harbhajan Singh made a come back against his favorite team.

Find the complete schedule of Indian test players list against Australia.

India Test Team/Squad:

MS Dhoni (c/wk)
Virender Sehwag
Virat Kohli
Sachin Tendulkar
Murali Vijay   
Cheteshwar Pujara
Ajinkya Rahane    
Shikhar Dhawan    
Ravindra Jadeja
Harbhajan Singh
Ravichandran Ashwin   
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Pragyan Ojha    
Ashok Dinda
Ishant Sharma    

Australia Test Squad for Test Series against India - AUS Test Team, Players List

Australia has arrived in India for the 4 match test series starting from 22nd February.The team will be led by Michael Clarke while Shane Watson will be his deputy. Usman Khwaja has been included in the team and Phillip Hughes retained his place. Pace attack includes Siddle, Starc, Pattinson, Henriques, and Doherty while Lyon and Smith will be be spin attack.

Find the complete test players list of Australia for series against India.

Australia Test Team/Squad:

Michael Clarke (c)
Shane Watson (vc)
Phillip Hughes
Usman Khawaja
David Warner
Glenn Maxwell
Ed Cowan
Matthew Wade (wk)
Ashton Agar    
Jackson Bird
Xavier Doherty
Moises Henriques
Mitchell Johnson    
Nathan Lyon    
James Pattinson    
Peter Siddle
Steven Smith    
Mitchell Starc

Tuesday, February 12, 2013

2013 Australia Tour of India Schedule - IND v AUS Test Series Fixture, Timetable, Venues

2013 Australia tour of India begins with a practice match from 12th February followed by 2nd practice game and 4 match test series starting from 22nd February. 2 months tour will end with 4th test match on 26th March, 2013.

Find the complete schedule of 2013 Australia tour of India.

2013 India vs Australia Test Series:

Friday, 22nd February to Tuesday, 26th February, 2013

1st Test:
: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai  

Timing: 04:00 GMT, 09:30 IST

Saturday, 2nd March to Wednesday, 6th March, 2013

2nd Test:
: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad  

Timing: 04:00 GMT, 09:30 IST

Thursday, 14th March to Monday, 18th March, 2013

3rd Test:
: Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh
Timing: 04:00 GMT, 09:30 IST

Friday, 22nd March to Tuesday, 26th March, 2013

4th Test:
: Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
: 04:00 GMT, 09:30 IST