2015 ICC World Cup Latest News - 1st SF - NZL vs SAF - In the most entertaining and thrilling game of 2015 CWC, co-host New Zealand beat South Africa by 4 wickets with 1 ball remaining by D/L to enter their 1st WC Final. SAF - 281/5 in 43 overs, du Plessis 82, de Villiers 65, Miller 49 off 18 balls. NZL - 299/6 in 42.5 overs, Elliot 84*, McCullum 59 off 26 balls, Anderson 58. Man of the Match Elliot hit unbeaten 84 runs off 73 balls

2015 ICC Cricket World Cup Points Table

Group A

New Zealand06060000+2.56412
Sri Lanka
Group B

South Africa
West Indies
Zimbabwe 06010500-0.52702

Sunday, August 29, 2010

2010 India VS Srilanka Final Triangular Match Resuit - Srilanka won by 74 runs

2010 India VS Srilanka Final Triangular Match Resuit - Srilanka won by 74 runs

Best performance by Dilshan Srilanka beat India Won by 74 runs, Final Micromax Triangular match, on Satyrday, 28th August, 2010, at Dambulla. Srilanka made 299/8 in 50 overs, and India mode 225/all out; 46.5 overs. Man of the Match Tillakaratne Dilshan who made 110 runs.

These two have binged on each other since July 2008, but what promises to be the one for the road went Sri Lanka's way, ending their run of losses in big home matches.

Srilanka On the tournament best batting track, though not quite a flat belter, Tillakaratne Dilshan risk-free yet urgent century and Kumar Sangakkara delightful half-century set a target never reached under Dambulla lights.

India Dinesh Karthik was given out caught off the thigh pad. Virender Sehwag plumb lbw was not given, but he ran himself out off the same ball. Yuvraj Singh got away with a caught-behind before opening his account but was given out, 26 runs later, off one he didn't seem to have edged.

Match Summary:

Srilanka - 299/8 in 50 overs (Dilshan 110, Sangakkara 71, Patel 2-43)

India - 225/all out; 46.5 overs (Dhoni 67, Perera 3-36, Randiv 3-40)

Toss - Sri Lanka, who chose to bat.

Man of the Match - Tillakaratne Dilshan (Srilanka)

Man of the Series - Virender Sehwag (India)

Result - Srilanka won by 74 runs.

Series - Sri Lanka won the 2010 Triangular Series.

No comments: