2015 ICC World Cup Latest News - 1st SF - NZL vs SAF - In the most entertaining and thrilling game of 2015 CWC, co-host New Zealand beat South Africa by 4 wickets with 1 ball remaining by D/L to enter their 1st WC Final. SAF - 281/5 in 43 overs, du Plessis 82, de Villiers 65, Miller 49 off 18 balls. NZL - 299/6 in 42.5 overs, Elliot 84*, McCullum 59 off 26 balls, Anderson 58. Man of the Match Elliot hit unbeaten 84 runs off 73 balls

2015 ICC Cricket World Cup Points Table

Group A

New Zealand06060000+2.56412
Sri Lanka
Group B

South Africa
West Indies
Zimbabwe 06010500-0.52702

Saturday, August 4, 2012

India vs Sri Lanka Fifth One Day Preview - IND v SRL 5th ODI Teams

Fifth and final one day match between host Sri Lanka and India will be played on Saturday, 4th August, 2012 at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, in a day-night game and the timing will be 09:00 GMT, 14:30 local, 14:30 IST. India has already won the 5 match series by 3-1 after 4 games.

India has played superbly so far and dominated the series and now they want to finish it in a style with another win and they have a chance to give rest to some key players like Sehwag and Zaheer. Rohit Sharma has  a last chance to prove while Tiwary has cemented his place. Virat Kohli is in great form and will be key in another win.

Sri Lanka on the other hand will play for pride and try to reduce the loss margin. In the absence of Sangakkara Dilshan,  Tharanga and Jayawardhane has to play big innings on the top of the order.

India playing 11 for the 5th ODI at Pallekelle:
Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma,Manoj Tiwari, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Irfan Pathan, Zaheer Khan, R Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Prayan Ojha/Rahul Sharma.
Sri Lankan playing 11 for the 5th ODI at Pallekelle:
 Tilakratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Kumara Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardhane, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Lahiru Thirimanne, Thisara Perera, Rangna Herath, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Kulasekara


Vinay Singh said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Vinay Singh said...

Fox Sports is the broadcaster in Australia whereas Star Cricket is for Bangladesh. Full TV listing is at TV Channels Broadcasting ICC U19 World Cup 2012 - Live.
Visit here for live Cricket-
Live Cricket